IAWTV adds five board members as it works to regain its direction

The International Academy of Web Television, which has struggled to recover after its widely panned Streamy Awards ceremony and the resignation of five board members, has named five new members to the board. All five are described as "digital entertainment industry pioneers."

The new IAWTV board members include: Miles Beckett, CEO, EQAL; Zadi Diaz, Producer/Director, Smashface Productions; Jim Louderback, CEO, Revision3; Chris McCaleb, Director/Writer, Co-founder, Big Fantastic; and, Timothy Shey, Co-Founder, EVP, Creative and Audience Development, NextNewNetworks.

"Each person named to the IAWTV board of directors has a proven track record of success as a pioneer in the digital entertainment industry," said Michael Wayne, Chairman of the IAWTV. "I am excited to welcome their vision in driving this organization and the industry forward."

For more:
- see this release

Related news:
Verizon gets flexible with SMB bundled pricing
Report: Online video success forces strategic shift in cable, IPTV industry

Suggested Articles

Virtual MVPD fuboTV posted a net loss of $99.8 million during the second quarter as its subscriber count held mostly steady.

After second-quarter video subscriber losses were better than feared, UBS has adjusted its cord-cutting estimate for 2020.

Redbox said Tastemade and Cheddar are now live on its free, live TV service, which now has more than 60 channels.